Power Elements Of Character Development

PowerElementsCharacterDevelopment[1000][1]I’m excited to announce that the second volume in my Power Elements Of Fiction series, Power Elements Of Character Development is available as a Kindle ebook. It took me longer than I anticipated to get this book put together and published, so it’s with some sense of relief and joy that I can announce its release.

Here’s the little blurb describing the book:

Power Elements Of Character Development, second in the series Power Elements Of Fiction, offers practical instruction for fiction writers about how to create engaging characters. This manual covers such topics as the character arc, a character’s inner as well as outer goals, qualities that make a character compelling, how character development fits with plot, how setting affects character development, character flaws, character voice, well-developed minor characters, realistic antagonists, and more.

This guide provides helpful reminders to the seasoned author, tips to help the intermediate writer raise the level of his storytelling, and instruction for the beginner. The occasional writing exercises offer writers an opportunity to apply what they are learning to their own works in progress.

Finally, Power Elements Of Character Development includes a list of resources for authors who wish to dig deeper in any given topic.

In total, this manual is a succinct blueprint for fiction writers to create characters that intrigue, entice, and compel readers to follow their story.

If you’d be so inclined to share this post with anyone you know who writes fiction, I’d be ever so grateful.

7 Comments

  1. I really gotta get with the times and get a kindle. How exciting for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. need to hotlink your book image, dear!

    Like

    • I thought about doing that, but I thought maybe having the link in the text and connected to the picture was overkill. Maybe I’ll figure it out one day! 😉

      Becky

      Like

  3. This looks most interesting LuElla I will share it on my facebook page ( http://www.facebook.com/Truebooks) and let other writers know.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats, Becky!! I shared it on Facebook!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really appreciate you helping me to get the word out, Pam. Means a lot!

      Becky

      Like


Comments are closed.

