Internet issues

Technology is wonderful, but it also comes with a caveat: you can’t live without it, or so it seems.

This week I’ve done what I’ve needed to do for sometime-I have a graded my operating system. However, I learned that by doing so I also needed to upgrade my Internet connection.

So in the works I have a technician coming out on Wednesday to bring me into the 21st-century with my technology, or at least a little bit into the 21st-century. I wouldn’t say that I am close to being up-to-date or cutting-edge.

All that to say I have my doubts about putting up regular posts here at A Christian Worldview of Fiction between now and then.

Posting using the phone is not ideal but perhaps it’s better than nothing. At any rate, today I simply wanted to alert people to the fact that there might not be new posts for a few days.

“And my God will supply all your needs according to his riches in glory in Christ.”

Of course I don’t always know what I need. I know what I want, and I know what I think I need, but God actually knows. So what he supplies, I understand to be sufficient for my needs.

My current needs then apparently are to go without technology in order to gain technology. 😊

Published in: on April 24, 2015 at 4:19 pm  Comments (9)  
Tags:

9 Comments

  1. Tricksy hobbit! Blogging by phone! That’s pretty cutting edge.

    Like

    • I just have to add that I feel very privileged to be compared to a tricksy hobbit. 😀

      Becky

      Like

  2. Phone is tough lol. I can read and make short comments but can’t imagine writing a post!

    Like

    • Wally, I used the little microphone thing so I was actually speaking my post not writing my post. I don’t compose well when I’m talking! 😦

      Becky

      Liked by 1 person

      • That is cool I am gonna try it

        Like

  3. Blogging short posts by phone notice.

    Becky

    Like

  4. I hope it all comes out well and you move into the 21rst century. 😉

    Like

    • Thanks, I B. I know this is long past due, but I am one of those who feel comfortable with what I know and would just as soon not change. Ha! If I had lived back in the day of the horse and buggy, I would probably be the last one to buy a car.😅

      Becky

      Liked by 1 person

  5. In the last two weeks I’ve acquired a smart phone and learned how to blog. I certainly understand the technology woes. Psst…my husband refuses to move into the 21st century; maybe your blog will encourage him to get his feet wet!

    Like


Comments are closed.

