Book Buzz Tag – You’re It

OK, I have this idea. Tell me if you think it will work. Volunteer to see if it will spread around the writing community like butter on hot toast. 😉

I suppose it’s a sort of meme, but I hope it has a greater purpose than simply filling blog space.

Here’s how it will work.

I’m going to list five MUST Read novels and five Keep Your Eyes on These novels, then tag five bloggers who I’m asking to post my list on their site. They may then add one book to each list but must also subtract one book. Finally they should tag five other bloggers, link here at A Christian Worldview of Fiction, and comment to this post so visitors here know to check out how they may have changed the list.

If you aren’t tagged but want to play, copy the how to paragraph above, make your own list of MUST Reads and Keep Your Eyes on These, and tag away. It will be fun to see if we can generate some book wars … uh, I mean, discussions … good, healthy, respectful discussions! 😉

My five MUST Reads:

Demon: a Memoir by Tosca Lee (NavPress)
Broken Angel by Sigmund Brouwer (WaterBrook)
To Dance in the Desert by Kathleen Popa (Cook Communications)
A Promise to Remember by Kathryn Cushman (Bethany House)
The Restorer by Sharon Hinck (NavPress)

My five Keep Your Eyes On These:
Scarlet by Stephen Lawhead (Thomas Nelson)
On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness by Andrew Peterson (WaterBrook)
Auralia’s Colors by Jeffrey Overstreet (WaterBrook)
Winter Haven by Athol Dickson (Bethany House)
The Legend of the FireFish by George Bryan Polivka (Harvest House)

The bloggers I’m asking to post the lists (and make one book-for-book change to each list if they wish):
Merrie Destefano
Margaret
Robert Treskillard
John Otte
Melissa Meeks

By the way, if you decide to play Book Buzz Tag, please let us know how it’s going.

So what do you think? Will Book Buzz Tag catch on?

Published in: on August 5, 2008 at 2:49 pm  Comments (30)  
Tags: , ,

30 Comments

  1. Aha! Very confusing for those of us with little minds. But I will do my best to comply.

    We’ll see if I am able to meme properly.

    : )
    Merrie

    Like

  2. Becky, thanks so much for including my book in your list, and for putting me in such great company! Will have to read Winter Haven. Athol Dickson is the newest on my list of favorites.

    Like

  3. Well, Merrie, the instructions did end up being a little more complicated than I intended. 🙂 That’s because I had such a hard time listing just 5 books. I went back to some of my reviews, and that helped.

    Anyway, I thought it might be fun.

    Becky

    Like

  4. Hey, Katie, thanks for stopping by. Your book is one I’d love to see get more attention. I think it would be cool if this Book Buzz Tag introduced a few other readers to your work.

    Becky

    Like

  5. Demon . . . a memoir. Definitely a must read.

    (Someday, in a time far, far away . . . I hope The Famous One makes your list. 🙂 )

    Like

  6. Okay, I’m in!

    Like

  7. Hi Becky,

    MJ (Margaret) tagged me. This was HARD…so many to choose from, and I could only change ONE choice…so I made up my OWN category LOL!!

    Anyhoo, mine’s here

    Like

  8. Hey, Nicole, I’m glad you agree about Demon. The title had me thinking it was something completely different than it is. Wow, I’m glad I read it!

    And Famous One is on my to be read pile, but tour books and contest books keep it from reaching the top … 😦

    Becky

    Like

  9. You too, Deena? Merrie and Margaret made up their own category too. 😀

    This is a real kick. I’m off to see your list next.

    Margaret, thanks again for jumping right in and getting the ball rolling. (And for your first meme, you handled it like a pro! 😉 )

    Becky

    Like

  10. Mine’s up, Becky tagged by Deena 🙂 It was fun to do. http://relzreviewz.blogspot.com/2008/08/book-buzz-tag-youre-it.html If anyone can tell me how to make this a link rather I’d be a happy girl!

    Like

  11. I got tagged by AusJenny after she was tagged by Rel!

    I had such fun, but also a tough time figuring out what books to change and add.

    Like

  12. I did it!
    Please go check it out 🙂

    Like

  13. MJ tagged me. This is where mine is:

    http://tagsandotherformsofmischief.blogspot.com/2008/08/experimentation-on-books.html

    Like

  14. I got tagged by Rel this was fun but picking what to add and take was hard
    ausjenny

    Like

  15. Hi, Becky!
    Just back from a road trip and saw this. THANK YOU SO MUCH for including The Restorer on your list! It’s over a year old…not a baby book anymore…and I’m still getting wonderful emails from readers about their responses to the story. It encourages my heart.
    Blessings!

    Like

  16. I’m just loving this! To go around and see the people who’ve been tagged by people I tagged. *sigh* This is just great! I love the additions of “coming soon” as well as the “non-fiction”. Now, I’ve seen on some list where they are mostly romantic historicals with only a few SFF (other than Camy’s I mean). So fun! This is also introducing me to a lot of books that I didn’t already know about, which right now is hard to do!

    Like

  17. […] list but must also subtract one book. Finally they should tag five other bloggers, link here at A Christian Worldview of Fiction , and comment to this post so visitors here know to check out how they may have changed the […]

    Like

  18. […] more observation, then I’ll let you visit other sites (see comments to the original post ) to see how the lists have changed. While I tagged bloggers who participate in CSFF Blog Tour, I […]

    Like

  19. Thanks for the comment! It was a really fun meme. 😉

    Like

  20. Thanks so much to each of you for leaving your links. I’m having a great time checking out your version of the lists. Fun! 😀

    Becky

    Like

  21. Okay, I’ve joined the fun, thanks to my friend Camy Tang.

    Like

  22. Thanks for joining in, Myra.

    Interestingly, the game has taken off quite well, especially when you consider that two of the people I tagged have yet to post. We will see where this leads. 😉

    Becky

    Like

  23. Thanks for starting the Book Buzz! Deena over at A Peek at My Bookshelf tagged me. I added mine today and tagged a few blogging buddies.

    blessings,

    Ty

    Like

  24. i have my list up! i was tagged by Deena too

    Like

  25. Ping back! I have posted the list and updated same.

    Like

  26. Sorry Becky. I was rather slow getting to this but had fun with it. I got double tagged so used all the categories from the original and the other tag I received.

    I couldn’t stick with changing just one however so I went a bit wild on the changes LOL.

    Melissa

    Like

  27. I played this game after being tagged by both Mimi Pearson & Rel Mollet!

    Like

  28. Ty, Deborah, John, Melissa, CJ,

    Great to have you all participating. This is a ton of fun to see how the lists are changing. Interesting to see, too, the creative ways people have marked the ones they agree with and all. Hope lots of others find your versions of the lists.

    Becky

    Like

  29. Becky,

    Sorry about not getting to this … finally rebuilding my computer after sixteen days!

    Hopefully with my backlog I’ll get a chance before the ACFW conference.

    -Robert

    Like

  30. done it.

    Like


Comments are closed.

