Tagged—Wacky Interview

OK, I got tagged by fellow CSFF Blog Tour and Lost Genre Guild member, Andrea over at Ask Andrea. This Meme of 47 is, well, mostly frivolous, but I guess that’s standard fare, isn’t it. So, if you have a few minutes and want a few laughs, enjoy.

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
Not intentionally
2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
This morning – a friend is battling for her life, her memory, and I cried when I prayed for her.
3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING
Uh, no. As a teacher, I had to improve it, but it’s not anything close to the beautiful script of my mother or grandmother
4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Favorite LUNCH MEAT? Is there such a thing? 😀
5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
No
6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Hmmm, that’s a tough one. I think so, because we’d have a lot in common! 😀
7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
More than I wish.
8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Still do
9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
They say, never say never, but I’m making an exception here. NEVER.
10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Cereal? Is this also something people eat because they like it? I thought it was supposed to be nutritious and cheap. Actually liking it was optional! 😮
11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
No.
12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Yes, for a girl. OK, for a woman my age.
13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Now we’re talking! Jamoca almond fudge.
14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
height
15. RED OR PINK?
Neither. Blue!
16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
I’m sorry, I don’t care to share!
17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
My mom
18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO LINK THIS BACK TO YOU?
Sure.
19. WHAT COLOR PANTS (Or Kilt) AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Shorts—they’re black. And shoes? People wear shoes when they’re working at the computer?? 😮
20. WHAT WAS The LAST THING YOU ATE?
A few grapes this morning. All this food talk. I need to fix breakfast.
21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
Whatever noise is outside. Traffic, mostly.
22. IF YOU WHERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Cerulean blue.
23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Baking bread, lilacs, pine trees, the ocean.
24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
My writing partner, Sally
25. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO LINKED THIS TO YOU?
We’ve never met, but I like her passion.
26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
All. If they’re going head to head, basketball probably or maybe football. It would depend on what teams are playing
27. HAIR COLOR?
Mousey brown
28. EYE COLOR?
Brown
29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
No, glasses
30. FAVORITE FOOD(S)?
Steak, potatoes of any variety, chocolate, coffee
31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Happy endings.
32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
Harry Potter 5
33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
White (with red and gold)
34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Winter
35. HUGS OR KISSES?
Too personal
36. FAVORITE DESSERT?
Angel food cake with ice cream
37. MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?
Huh?
38. LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND
Double huh?
39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
Austin Boyd’s first book The Evidence, Gregory Spencer’s The Guardian of the Veil, Walter Wangerin’s The Book of the Dun Cow.
40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
The mouse. (I warned you I had a sarcastic streak!! 😀 )
41. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T.V. LAST NIGHT?
Cold Case.
42. FAVORITE SOUND?
Classical music, waves, the wind in the tops of trees, water gurgling in the creek. Yep, the last is best!
43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
Sorry, neither.
44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Which is farther from SoCal, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania or Tokyo, Japan?
45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Define “special”
46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Denver, Colorado
47. WHOSE ANSWERS ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING BACK?
Whoever is brave enough to spend the time on this.

So, I’ll tag Valerie, Tina, Mir, and Nicole.

Published in: on August 6, 2007 at 12:55 pm  Comments (5)  

5 Comments

  1. LOL. The LGG should turn one of these things into their membership application. Suits most of our personalities perfectly!

    Like

  2. I played along in Mir-Style. But I only answered bout half. Who came up with 47 questions, and are they independently wealthy and have nothing else to do? Dang. 🙂

    Mir

    Like

  3. Tomorrow, I will answer them on my blog, but guess what? Not taggin’ nobody. I said the first one would be the last, but, alas, this one shall be! (I hope!)

    Like

  4. Tina’s posted her answers, too. Thanks for playing along, y’all. This was fun.

    😀 Membership application. We could use it for CSFF Blog Tour, too, Andrea! LOL

    Becky

    Like

  5. Well then, I discovered this when I got back from a four day camping trip and played along tonight.

    Like


Comments are closed.

